Broken and Bruised

The Cause of Chaos

I don’t understand why
Half of the people I saw today
(strangers and coworkers, friends and patrons)
Stopped and said hello,
Beamed when I walked into the room
Like I was something special.

God, if they knew
About the times I’ve thought of crossing that line
Of the terrible things that have crossed my lips
Of the lust I’ve contained in my heart
Of all the times my heart was broken
And my soul was bruised.

God, don’t let them ever find out
Because then they’ll hate me as much as I hate myself.

View original post

Leave a Reply

